It’s a Mystery

So, we get a lot of broken phones. Fine, we can handle that, no issues. If we can fix it for less than the price of a new phone, we push that, but if it costs more than a new phone would cost, we try to get them going in that direction.

“Umm, yeah, suddenly my phone isn’t working no more…”

“Ok, does it have any physical or liquid damage?”

“Not that I know of…”

“(Takes back of phone off), Ah, sir, it’s wet inside and the LDI (Liquid Damage Indicator) is red which means it has been exposed to liquid at some point.”

“Well, I guess I did drop it in the toilet…”

“(Drops phone quickly, reaching for hand sanitizer) Yeah, that would mean it has liquid damage.”

“That’s not it, I got it wet before and it never broke… You’ll replace it, right?”

One of the first things I was taught was to wear rubber gloves, but I started to get tired of the questions from every single customer.

Leave a Reply

